Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)


Deni Business Awards

Deni Business Awards

Local Businesses & Individuals Recognised In Deniliquin Business Chamber Awards

The winners for the 2020 Online Business Excellence Awards have been announced and the Deniliquin Business Chamber would like to congratulate the winners and all those who were nominated.

Article continues below

This year saw a reduced schedule of events, with only six categories, and the awards presented in a short online ceremony streamed live on zoom and Facebook on Friday 16 November.

Chamber President Paula Rutter said that the judging panel were incredibly impressed by the caliber of entries to be judged.

“It was an incredibly difficult process selecting winners from the submissions. There were some very passionate entries and a very high quality of nominations that the judges had to look at to award a winner in each category”.

This year’s award winners are:

Deniliquin Business of the Year – Intereach

Employee of the Year - Errol Horneman from Elders Rural Services

Outstanding Young Employee, Apprentice or Trainee - Tom Druitt from Druitt Earthmoving and Remy Parsons from Deniliquin Bakery

Excellence in Customer Service – Business Category - Service NSW, Deniliquin Branch

Excellence in Customer Service – Individual Category - Jack Allsopp from NSW Health

Inspiring Pivot Award - Deni Play on the Plains Festival (Deni Ute Muster)

The Latest