Image Upload

File size must be less than 500kb

File types (jpg, png, gif)


MLHD Award Finalists

MLHD Award Finalists

Locals recognised for their work in the region

Finalists for the 2019 Murrumbidgee Local Health District Excellence Awards have been announced, ahead of the presentation on Friday night.

Two locals have been named as finalists for their work in the community.

Acting Public Affairs Manager Leanne Horne congratulated everyone who was nominated.

"The judging panels had a tough decision shortlisting for these awards," she said.

"I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all who took the time to nominate exceptional people."

Article continues below

Those nominated from the region were:

Collaboration Award:
Tania Roe
Activities Coordinator, Jerilderie Health Service
For improving access and range of activities for aged care residents in Jerilderie MPS and contributing to the
well-being and outcomes for residents.

Leadership Award:
Nigel Smith
Deniliquin Community Mental Health Drug & Alcohol Service
For creating an environment for staff that makes it easy for them to focus on consumer care above all, and
making MLHD an attractive place to work as evidenced by low vacancies in his area.

The Latest